Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Neusoft Education Technology Co. Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 9616)

CHANGE OF ALTERNATE AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND PROCESS AGENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of Neusoft Education Technology Co. Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that (i) Ms. MAK Po Man Cherie ("Ms. MAK") has ceased to act as (a) the alternate authorised representative of the Company (the "Alternate Authorised Representative") to Dr. WEN Tao and Ms. HE Jing under Rule 3.06(2) of the Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), and (b) the process agent to accept service of process and notices on behalf of the Company in Hong Kong under Rule 19.05(2) of the Listing Rules and the authorised representative under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "Process Agent"), with effect from 21 June 2024; and (ii) Ms. WEI Lin has been appointed as the Alternate Authorised Representative to Dr. WEN Tao and Ms. HE Jing and the Process Agent with effect from 21 June 2024.

Ms. MAK has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no other matter in connection with her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange. The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms. MAK for her contributions to the Company during her tenure of services.

By order of the Board NEUSOFT EDUCATION TECHNOLOGY CO. LIMITED Dr. LIU Jiren

Chairperson and non-executive director

Hong Kong, 21 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. LIU Jiren as Chairperson and non-executive Director; Dr. WEN Tao as executive Director; Mr. RONG Xinjie, Dr. ZHANG Xia, Dr. ZHANG Yinghui and Mr. SUN Yinhuan as non-executive Directors (aside from our Chairperson); and Dr. LIU Shulian, Dr. QU Daokui and Dr. WANG Weiping as independent non-executive Directors.